Green Hyundai
Green Hyundai Smart Search Icon
Search

Dealership Testimonials

It can be stressful finding a dealership you can trust when you need to buy a new car or take your current car in for repair or maintenance. At Green Hyundai in Springfield, IL, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service. Bring the fun and ease of the car buying experience back by making your next dealership visit at Green Hyundai. Our customers love how helpful and professional our staff is. To read what recent customers have said about their experience with the team at our Hyundai dealership in Springfield, IL, check out the reviews and testimonials below.

If you’re ready to visit, you can schedule a test drive or service appointment online. Our website also includes helpful directions to our dealership.

Testimonials

DEALERRATER
Jmparrish22
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2020
John McArthy was so attentive and timely. Great...

John McArthy was so attentive and timely. Great experience. This was the second vehicle I have bought from him. I won’t use anyone else!

GOOGLE
Ernie Carlson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
Tyler Florian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
Kathy Peters
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
GOOGLE
Diedra Randazzo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
Diedra Randazzo

Great Job! Thank you, Brittany

GOOGLE
Joyce Bartolo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-10-2020
Joyce Bartolo

It was wonderful. Not sure what the guy’s name was but he made it worth wild. He was very helpful.

DEALERRATER
George
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Never thought buying a car could be so easy

When it comes to buying a new vehicle I've always put it right up there with going to the dentist for a root canal....without the novocaine. It normally is an 8-hour ordeal.............. Sorta like joining the Marines.....A real adventure. Well, I was presently surprised in my recent dealings with Green Hyundai last month. My wife and I were "just Looking" when we stopped in at the Green Auto sale at the old Bergner's store. We were greeted in the parking lot by Kurt Lowery and he escorted my wife and me into the makeshift showroom. We told Kurt what we were interested in, and he immediately took us to a 2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited.......It was LOADED. My wife and I took a test drive for about 20 minutes, checking everything out. WOW......WHAT a smooth driving SUV LOADED with every 21st Century electronics and gadgets that you can imagine. While we were taking the test drive Kurt test drove and appraised my wife's trade-in. When we returned from the test drive Kurt was ready with the cost of trading.......The deal was very fair and after a little bickering back and forth I told Kurt to write it up. Soon we were in the business office with Josh Stampf do finish the paperwork. Everything was very organized. Josh explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. After about 20 minutes we had finished all the paperwork and the proud owners of a beautiful new SUV. Before we left, Brandon Sigler spent a lot of time going through every feature in the SUV. He answered all our questions and pointed out all of the safety and convenience features of the vehicle. Bottom Line: My wife and I couldn't be happier with our new vehicle and the manner in which we were treated by the great crew at Green Hyundai. . No pressure, no hype. Just guys wanting to help us find what we needed and making the deal happen....TWO THUMBS UP. George and Cheryl Ecklund Springfield

GOOGLE
pam r
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
GOOGLE
steven seggelke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
steven seggelke

They worked me in with short notice, couldn't believe it, very professional and nice

GOOGLE
Bobbi O’Brien
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
Jerrilyn Dixon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
Jerrilyn Dixon

i have always had great service when I come in. Everything is thoroughly explain to me where I can understand.

GOOGLE
Tyre Rees
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
Tyre Rees

Device done well within the time frame I was given.

GOOGLE
Adam Joslyn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2020
DEALERRATER
Martin K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Friendly staff, no pressure dealership

I had a fantastic experience at Green Hyundai. Was looking at the Hyundai Palisade for my next vehicle, and wanted to buy local, although I was willing to drive to another dealership if I felt I wasn't being treated fairly. No worries, Green treated me right.. Jamie Kaylor was great to work with. No pressure, friendly, and extremely patient with me while I figured out exactly what model I wanted to go with. It's a huge purchase, so I didn't want to buy one model and wish I bought a different one later. Have had the car for a couple weeks now and this will be a car to keep for a long time. Quality and features are top notch. I love the long 5yr/60K mile warranty, and now the 3yr/36 month oil change/tire rotation service promotion with all new 2020 Hyundai's. Also FREE car washes at Green! (although I'm the kind to wash by hand, but may use it occasionally in the winter). I will need to buy a couple used cars over the next couple years for my kids, and hope to buy those from Green as well. Oh, and I had the dreaded "window noise" in my Palisade literally the day after I purchased. Service department was TOP NOTCH. Got me in within the hour of my phone call, and had it fixed an hour later. (It was a slow day in February, other times may be busier.) I can honestly say I have never been as impressed with a car dealership as I have been with Green Hyundai. The dealership is great, and Hyundai vehicles offer a good value for what you get in a vehicle. Highly recommended.

DEALERRATER
chuk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Good place to spend the afternoon

Been doing business with this dealer since 2007 and just purchased my seventh car and my wife purchased two during the same time frame. They make you feel comfortable and make the process less stressful. Second car from salesman Phil Hanson who I feel is honest and trustworth.

GOOGLE
Sharese Watson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Sharese Watson

We have purchase over 5 vehicles with Green. Our salesman Chi is awesome!! We told him what we wanted and we got it, and our price range. We love our 16 Hyundai Tucson.

GOOGLE
Tony Klemko
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
DEALERRATER
joekavish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2020
Had a great experience with sales person Joey. He was...

Had a great experience with sales person Joey. He was very compassionate about our situation and help us go through the process and a fast and thorough manner. He was very good and explaining the vehicle to us even though we had experience in the past with the same vehicle but there were some new things that he helped us get through. He’ll program my phone and show me all the instruments in the vehicle and how they work. And after all our experience there he got us in and out of there in good time we’re very pleased

YELP
Chandler J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-29-2020

I wanted to take the time to leave a wonderful review for Green Hyundai! I had the best experience buying my car from the floor manager, Kurt Lowrey. He made buying a car so easy. He was very personable and very professional. Everyone needs to have a contact person when buying a car and it should always be Kurt. Thank you for giving me a sweet ride Green Hyundai! I would recommend over anyone!!!!!

DEALERRATER
Catt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-28-2020
Top notch service all around...salesperson, floor...

Top notch service all around...salesperson, floor manager, to the finance person. Love, Love, Love my car!!! The experience was not stressful nor did I feel pressured. Thank you very much!!

GOOGLE
Ruthie Bauman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
GOOGLE
Lindsey Noe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
Lindsey Noe

Very friendly and super helpful

DEALERRATER
Tonyc727
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
Nice friendly people to work with. After some...

Nice friendly people to work with. After some negotiation, was able to reach a good deal. They had to get my car from another dealer and did so with. I charge.

GOOGLE
Dianna Winner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2020
DEALERRATER
RHulskotter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2020
Great service by John Duval. He treats you like you are...

Great service by John Duval. He treats you like you are family. He helps you get the deal that is right for you. He goes the extra mile every time.

GOOGLE
Sharon Warren
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
GOOGLE
Joe Young
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2020
Joe Young

You will not find a better price on a Hyundai vehicle. We worked with Jaran and Dylan and internet sales and we're completely satisfied.

DEALERRATER
Kenevans3
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020
Always feel welcome. The thing that impressed me most was...

Always feel welcome. The thing that impressed me most was the way I was greeted the first time I went in. Other dealerships sometimes ignored me. I never was ignored here.

GOOGLE
JAMES WINCE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2020
JAMES WINCE

Dakota in the service department is amazing! He went out of the way to contact Hyundai and have a part replaced under warranty that was not initially covered. I always have amazing service at Green!!!!

GOOGLE
Valerie Seymour
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2020
Valerie Seymour

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff and prompt service. Always do right by us.

GOOGLE
Jamel Valentine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2020
Jamel Valentine

Michael Angela was extremely professional never had any problems with this place love the deals I got on both my cars

DEALERRATER
KG96_
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2020
Very quick and painless. Nathan Welch was very...

Very quick and painless. Nathan Welch was very knowledgeable and professional. He made the buying process very transparent and made the buying process stress free.

GOOGLE
Larry Graham
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
GOOGLE
annette oneal
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-13-2020
GOOGLE
Brenda Stamer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2020
DEALERRATER
The Chief
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
A very complete experience.

It was really good to go in and ask for the vehicle I was looking for and then be able to find it and review virtually every feature of the car with Michael Wojcik, the salesman. He displayed a most pleasant thoughtful ability to hear our concerns and address each one in a manner that we could understand. We found the car we wanted the first day and when we returned the next day the car was completely ready to test and purchase. The entire process was handled in a most professional manner including the final paperwork with Jeremy Riggs.

DEALERRATER
Brijonmarie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
This was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Didn’t...

This was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Didn’t feel pressured Nicole was very accommodating to our needs and listened to what we could afford. Thank you Nicole for making this work for us!

GOOGLE
Nicole Tolly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-7-2020